The Beginning of My Cooking Journey

Wow, I have definitely kept busy this week with my Independent Learning Project and it has not been hard to do. I am really enjoying that I have had an excuse to spend hours on Pinterest looking at food and recipes and being able to try out some of them and call it homework.

The main resource I have decided to use throughout the Independent Learning Project is Pinterest. I have chosen this for multiple reasons. I really like using this as a resource because the possibilities are endless. I will be able to find new things each week. But, more importantly, if I find a recipe I really love and want other people to try out, I can include the link to the website with the recipe rather than having to try to write it out or find an online version. Also, I can look anywhere! That makes it a lot easier for me because I have nineteen credits this semester plus I am working two jobs. So, obviously it is hard to find lots of time to sit down, drag my computer out (and conveniently be somewhere with internet) and look up recipes. I just use my phone instead whenever I have a minute.

This week I made a few smaller recipes, but the best one I made was cheesy buffalo chicken dip. I made it for the Superbowl party and I am really hoping people like it. If it is a huge hit, I will try to find the recipe online to share (because unfortunately I did not get this one from Pinterest). I apologize that I don’t have an awesome recipe to wow you with this week but I have never been that big of a cook and I wanted to start off slow. I will get braver as we go on. πŸ™‚

I am so happy that I chose to cook for my Independent Learning Project. I have realized I am such a hands on learner and it is great to be doing something that I enjoy, plus I am learning a lot. I am incredibly excited to share this journey with you guys and I hope that you guys can get as much out of Β it as I do!

 

4 thoughts on “The Beginning of My Cooking Journey”

  1. I’m so jealous that you get to just cook all the time! I’ve been wanting to learn how to make more and more things now that I’m to the age where I will in fact have to start cooking for myself. I can’t wait until I get out of the dorms and have my own house to cook in. The dip you made for the super bowl sounds like something my mother makes at home and I absolutely adore it! I hope you continue to discover new recipes you love! and don’t forget to try a little Cajun and Southern cooking now and then, you won’t regret it;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

