Learn to Cook: Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches

When we first started our individual learning projects, I chose cooking because I kind of new how to cook, but I was a very reserved cooker and only made things that I was comfortable with. Now, I have opened up a little more and am more willing to try new things that I have never made. So, for this week, I found a recipe for philly cheesesteak sandwiches because I love them but have never made them.

When I was making these, I just followed the directions from the recipe, except I skipped the mushrooms because I am not a fan of them.

20150216_18322120150216_18322620150216_18430920150216_18471920150216_185052

I was really pleased with how these turned out. However, since I am getting more comfortable with making my own chanves to recipes, there is one change I made this time that I was pleased with and one more I would make next time. The change I made this time was using pepper jack cheese. That was amazing. The one change I will make for next time is how I cook the onions. It takes a lot longer to cook the peppers than onions, so next time I will put the peppers in first and the onions in later so they don’t get so done. Some people like them that done, but I do not.

So, all in all, this recipe was amazing and I would suggest to anyone that they should try it if they like philly cheesesteak sandwiches!

2 thoughts on “Learn to Cook: Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches”

  1. These look really good! I’m a pepperjack cheese fan too so I like that you subbed the swiss for the spicier cheese. It also sounds like you’re learning a lot through your independent learning project. Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

